Hyundai
South Canterbury

The home for Hyundai in Timaru

Welcome to Hyundai South Canterbury

Full Sales and Service Dealership

Hyundai South Canterbury is a locally owned vehicle dealership representing the award-winning Hyundai brand in Timaru and the South Canterbury region. We have a proud history of exceptional customer service delivered by our family-like team, and we aim for excellence in all departments.

We celebrate alongside our customers, recognising the part out business plays in creating a healthy business economy, and sense of community within our region. We all live, work and play in South Canterbury and we take an active involvement in being a part of our community with local events, sponsorships and fundraisers.

The Hyundai brand itself is innovative, and front of line when it comes to technology. Our team can offer not only one of New Zealand’s leading vehicle brands, but a full force behind the scenes including our qualified service technicians, quality parts department with genuine parts and accessories, finance and insurance specialists and everything in between.

We have a great brand, a great workplace and an awesome team, and we are proud to stand out above the crowd. No job is too big or too small, contact our team today and let us help you with any of your vehicle needs.

 

Contact Details

Call us:                       03 688 9995

Sales Opening Hours
Monday - Friday 8.00am - 5.30pm
Saturday 9.00am - 2.00pm
Sunday Closed
Service Opening Hours
Monday - Friday 7.30am - 5.30pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Find Us

Get in touch

*By submitting this form I agree to receive promotional offers, news and event invitations from Hyundai NZ via email, SMS and other communication methods.

Shop Used Cars

South Canterbury Hyundai offers the best selection of used Hyundai vehicles

We have a wide range of pre-loved cars and SUVs with different vehicles arriving daily. If we don't have quite what you are looking for, let us know and we can try source it. Trade-ins are welcome. Talk to us about Finance & Insurance Options.

 Shop now

Vehicle Buying and Servicing

Book a Service

You're in good hands with our expert technicians. Our team of car specialists knows what to look for to ensure your vehicle remains in peak performance.

Book now

Book a Test Drive

Dreaming of your next vehicle? Book a test drive today, and the dream could become a reality.                                                                          

Book now

 

Meet our team

Amos Wheeler
Dealer Principal

Mobile: 027 221 9664
Email: amos@hyundaisc.co.nz

James Wilson
Sales Manager

Mobile: 027 208 9026
Email: james@hyundaisc.co.nz

Sophie Myers
Sales Consultant

Mobile: 027 767 4437
Email: sophie@hyundaisc.co.nz

Tony Meggitt
Sales Consultant

Mobile: 027 212 2985
Email: tony@hyundaisc.co.nz

Rebecca Sinnamon
Business Manager

Mobile: 027 284 5508
Email: rebecca@hyundaisc.co.nz

John Goldingham
Service Manager

Mobile: 027 686 9406
Email: john@hyundaisc.co.nz

Lisa Crotty
Service Advisor

 

Brittany Cleverley
Service Advisor

Phone: 03 688 9995
Email: brittany@hyundaisc.co.nz

Peter Thompson
Parts Manager

Mobile: 027 653 3990
Email: peter@hyundaisc.co.nz

James Blatherwick
Parts Sales

Mobile: 027 870 4982
Email: jamesb@hyundaisc.co.nz

Pip Blatherwick
Accounts Manager

Mobile: 021 027 97205
Email: pip@hyundaisc.co.nz

Our other branches

Hyundai Mid Canterbury - Ashburton

Full Sales & Service Dealership

Find us

North Otago Hyundai - Oamaru

Parts & Service Dealership

Find us